Galway Branch News


Galway Branch Officers

Chairperson: Maire Ni Cheidigh

Secretary:   Mary Lane-Heneghan (email:; mobile  087-6689284)

Treasurer:  Padraig O Griallais

Social and Cultural Officer:   Johnny Carroll

Area Representative:  Mary Lane-Heneghan

Please forward branch news to be included on this page to

Text, captioned photographs (max 6 for any event) welcome.

Check 'Forthcoming Calendar of Events' on the  homepage for next meeting/event for your branch 


Members of the Galway Branch of the RMA visited Dáil Éireann on 2nd May 2023 guests of

Éamon O Cuiv TD.

It was a very enjoyable day and we had lunch in the restaurant and guided tour of the Dáil and Seanad. 


Galway Branch members who attended a presentation by Mark Jordan on Internet Safety followed by a very enjoyable Christmas Lunch.