South East

The South East Branch’ includes counties Kilkenny, Waterford, Wexford and part of Tipperary.

We are organizing a lunch in The Arboretum, Leighlinbridge and a visit afterwards to Altamont gardens in Carlow for Monday 18th February. (Lunch at 12.15, Altamont at 1.45)

Further details and booking: Eileen Moyles 0877729126 or


Our next Branch meeting will take place on Monday  March 25th 2019, in the Kilkenny Education Centre, Callan Road, Kilkenny.

 At 10.30 am we will have a talk from  an Audiologist on hearing issues relevant to our age group followed by our meeting after that. Free hearing tests will be available from 10.00 a.m.
Our Branch meeting will follow this presentation.

Tea/coffee will be available before 10.30 a.m.




South East Branch Officers

Chairperson: Eileen Moyles

Secretary:  Majella O’Neill (email –

Treasurer:  Andy McDonald

Area Representative: Eileen Moyles.

Social and Cultural Officer: Maura O’Meara.