‘The Limerick Branch’ includes Counties Clare, Limerick and Tipperary

 The next meeting of the Limerick branch takes place 

Tuesday 7 th . May
VENUE:- O’Brien Suite
TIME:- 1.15 pm . 

Before the meeting on the above date we are having a Full 2 Course Lunch (Main
Course; Dessert and Tea /Coffee). Cost per member €10.00.
The Branch will subsidise the balance

After lunch speaker:
Mr. Mark Jordan will give a talk on Internet Security;
This will include a Question & Answer Session

Branch Meeting Agenda
(1) Report from Management Committee of RMA.
(2) Suggestions for speaker at next meeting in September
(3) Suggestions for other activities
(4) AOB.

RMA AGM takes place in The Anner Hotel Thurles 15 th May-2019
Gala dinner that night with Guest speaker
Full day Tour the following day


Branch Officers

Chairperson:  Michael McNulty  (

Secretary: Gerry Mulhern (

Treasurer:   John O’Donoghue

Social and Cultural Officer: Donal O’Connor

Area Representative:  



Historical Walking Tour Limerick

The Clare, Limerick & Tipperary Branch of the RMA held a very successful Medieval Tour of Limerick on May 23rd 2013. The event was organised by Mr Donal O’Connor, the Social and Cultural Branch Officer.  Donal also had the ear of the gods as he was able to arrange a beautiful sunny afternoon for the event.

limerick photo 1


The walk was conducted by Dr. Charlotte Murphy, a loyal member of the RMA and former teacher in St. Patrick’s Comprehensive School, Shannon. Dr. Charlotte gave an exciting, passionate and informative lecture on the many historical sites on the walk. The Branch looks forward to organising more such events in the future.

limerick photo 2